Beauty

Mac Power Hungry Eyeshadow palette Review & Swatches

Photo 28-08-2017, 20 43 53.jpg

I managed to get my hands on the new Mac power hungry palette from the new Mac girls collection that only got realised this morning. I been wanting to try this palette since  I seen a picture a while ago. Do they live up to the hype?.

Price

Photo 28-08-2017, 20 46 02.jpgPriced at £32.00, It offers more than any other Mac palette I personally think. There is five other different palettes that were realised at the same time so theres a palette to suit everyone.

Packaging

Photo 28-08-2017, 20 45 12.jpg

The Power Hungry palette comes in a shiny slim rectangular cardboard mirrored compact featuring a reflective metallic yellow gold background and the name of the palette printed on the lid in bold letters. The palette is very pretty it has a large mirror inside. The one thing I will say Mac have changed it up a bit with regards to the cardboard mirrored compacts instead of heavier plastic ones with clear lids, the eyeshadows are two different sizes than other Mac shadows it not a bad thing as the palette includes some fun colour combinations and looks very sleek. If your like me and like to know what the different shades are than make sure you don’t lose the clear  plastic sheet that sits on top of the shades. As the names of the shades aren’t actually printed on the palette, I would of preferred the names on the palette its not a big deal though its just annoying but thats my opinion this is properly the most wearable palette. 

Photo 28-08-2017, 21 00 00.jpg

Product

The palette is the neutral one of the Mac girl collection it contains 8  light to mid-tone  eyeshadows and one large highlighter.  The colour combinations are absolutely gorgeous. I particular love the smooth pearl , satin shine and creamy matte textures. which are super silky and ultra smooth. There is a colour to suit everyone. The shadows have good pigmentation however if you are looking for a high pigmented palette where you like to blend and blend this palette won’t be for you, if your looking for a palette where the shadows are less pigmented, but you can lay up you will like this palette. The shades apply better when I used my finger instead of a brush. The highlighter is very pretty its not glittery or chunky at all, I found its a yellow gold I’m not sure if it would suit my skin tone, however it glides on the skin just the right.

Photo 28-08-2017, 20 53 19.jpg

The first and the highlighter hasn’t show up as well. 

Photo 28-08-2017, 20 58 02.jpg

I’m happy I purchased the power hungry palette, I love the wide variety of shades, the colourful packaging  and the fun name. This would be perfect for a travel palette, and great for everyday, the power hungry palette is fantastic to create beautiful eyeshadow looks. 

Have you tried any of the new Mac girl palettes? 

Chloe xoxo

Leave a Reply

